Election Results: Bombay Parsi Punchayet Board of Trustees

Seven were elected out of 32 candidates, after the BPP vote counting was finished. The leads are as following:

1. Arnavaz Jal Mistry (10030 votes)
2. Dinshaw Rusi Mehta (6791 votes)
3. Jimmy Rusi Mistry (6588 votes)
4. Khojeste Pudam Mistree (5292 votes)
5. Yazdi Hosi Desai (5101 votes)
6. Rustom Sheriar Tirandaz (4790 votes)
7. Noshir Homi Dadrawala (4681 votes)

After  the first meeting of the new board, Dinshaw Rusi Mehta was elected as the chairman of the board.

Bombay Parsi Panchayat (BPP) Board of Trustees elections had started on Oct 4. BPP has 300 years of history and is the foremost public institution of the Parsi community in India.

Thanks to Shernaaz Engineer for reporting the ‌BPP election results from India.

Comments are closed.